A Little Luv

I’m a sucker for a good advertising campaign, and I have to admit, when my kids were babies, “I got real and got Luvs.” After diapering child #1 in ultra brand name nappies, I was proud to be the mom who was past all the pretension of a newbie and grounded in the real world of parenting.

More than a decade later, Luvs continues the “get real” message, this time with a message of normalizing breastfeeding. Spread the word! Breastfeeding is normal, natural and necessary!

About blogtobabyfriendly

blogtobabyfriendly is written by Amy Murray, a Childbirth Unit nurse with a touch of earth muffin crunch. A childbirth educator and IBCLC, she's been a breastfeeding advocate all her adult life, believing that if our bodies make milk, it just makes good sense to feed it to our babies. blogtobabyfriendly is her hospital's journey to Baby-Friendly designation. Click to get email updates on new blog posts. Our desire is to learn, share, and learn more.
This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Little Luv

  1. 1tric says:

    This is so true. I remember on my fourth baby answering the door and my babies legs were dangling out from under my jumper. The caller was selling something and the look on his face when he realised I was chatting to him whilst feeding was brilliant.

  2. Mellisa says:

    I love it, Amy!

  3. Claire says:

    Hilarious! Love it. Though after five babies I still prefer to get ‘real’ with cloth diapers 😉

  4. Anonymous says:

    What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist other users like its aided me. Great job.

Leave a Reply

